How to delete Twitter account in 2022 - SMS-Man Blog
Menu Close

How to delete Twitter account in 2022

How to delete Twitter account

There are people who, for some personal reasons, want to say goodbye to Twitter once and for all. Recall that the social network was recently bombarded with accusations that the administration ignored the problem of fake news and propaganda in tweets, and that it did not adequately combat crypto – fraud. So there you have it, two good reasons to “evacuate” Twitter.
Don’t leave your account: it can be hacked by criminals in order to spread fraudulent activities and post fake news on your behalf, or even to write nasty things to your friends. So if you’re serious about giving up on Twitter, it’s best to completely delete your account – permanently and irrevocably.
In the following post, we’ll explain step by step how to get rid of your Twitter account.

twitter

How to permanently delete your account

Strictly speaking, it’s impossible to completely delete your Twitter account: the service does not delete your data from its servers and will continue to use it for any purpose listed in the user agreement. But the account and all of your tweets will be completely hidden – no one, including you, will be able to see them. In the English interface this is called “deactivation” – that’s what we’ll call this feature so as not to mislead you.
So, you can deactivate your Twitter account both through the web interface and through the official applications for Android or iPhone/iPad. It’s good that at least in this case you can do everything through the app.

Deactivate Twitter account via the Android or iOS app

– Tap on your profile avatar in the top left corner of the Twitter app.
– From the menu, select Settings and Privacy.
– Tap Account.
– Scroll down the page and tap Disable your account.
– Tap Disable under text.
– Enter your password and tap Disable.
– Click Yes, disable. Now your account is finally “disabled.” As you can see, Twitter goes to great lengths to make sure you don’t accidentally deactivate your account.

twitter

Deactivating your account via the web interface

– Open your browser and log in to your account at twitter.com.
– Click on your profile avatar in the upper right corner and select Settings and Privacy.
– From the menu on the left, click the Account tab, scroll down to the bottom of the page, and click Disable your account.
– A warning page will appear. There’s a Delete button below it – click it.
– In the pop-up window, enter your Twitter password and click Delete Account. Done!
After all these manipulations your account will be deactivated – you (or someone else) will not be able to enter it through twitter.com or mobile Twitter clients. And if you do, you’ll have to reactivate your account.Twitter itself warns that parts of your profile and your posts may remain in search engines – Google and other search engines will index your tweets, whether you want them to or not.

How to restore a Twitter account

By the way, after deactivation, you will still have the opportunity to restore your account. To do this, simply log in to your account at twitter.com with your old username and password. You can do the same in the mobile app. But you only have 30 days to change your mind: after that period, you will no longer be able to restore your deactivated account.

So it’s only 30 days after deactivation that you can consider your account permanently deleted, because no one (including you) will be able to restore it and use it. If you can’t restore your old account, you can create a new Twitter account one using a virtual phone number. You can buy virtual numbers on Sms-man site. You can buy numbers of more than 200 countries. Register on the site by e-mail, refill your balance. Now you can buy numbers of any country to create accounts on any services.

  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Leave a Reply