How to delete Mercari account in 2022 - SMS-Man Blog
Menu Close

How to delete Mercari account in 2022

i

How to delete Mercari account? How to create a new or second account? Where I can get phone number for receive sms for create new account? In this article we will figure out it.

How to Delete a Mercari Account

Deleting your Mercari account, it is very easy and fast, not like other online websites. Which would not want you to close your account on their website? But you can’t delete your Mercari account from your computer. Mercari only lets you delete your account from the mobile app. Follow the below steps to delete your account;

  1. Open the Mercari app, on your mobile phone.
  2. If you don’t have it installed on your phone, try to download it.
  3. On the homepage, navigate to the “My Page” section on the app.
  4. Now tap on “Delete Account”.
  5. Then you will be asked to fill out a form, follow the onscreen prompt instruction.

Then submit the form for review, if your request is approved, your account will be deleted. Note; if you have an active listed item that is in process or an item that a buyer needs to deposit for, your account won’t be deleted. You will have to close the finish all transactions on your Mercari account. And also delete all listing items from your account to successfully delete your Mercari account.

Can I re-register after closing my account?

If you have previously deleted your Mercari account but want to come back, all you need to do is log in with your previous credentials.

If you want create a new account you can user sms receiving services (for example our sms-receiving service). These services provide a number for a small fee to receive sms or rent a number for a while. How does it work? These services have their own numbers connected to the network. You can choose the country of the number and the service to which the sms should come (for example Telegram, Viber, YouTube, Gmail, etc.). Then the system will pick up a number on your parameters. Copy this number and paste it on your service when registering. Returning to the service that provides numbers you will see an sms with a confirmation code. Copy this code to complete the SMS verification and registration. Done!

Such services with numbers will not allow users to get sms more than 1 time for a particular service. That is, after you, no one will be able to receive sms from this number from the same service to which you received the sms.

 

  • 13
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
    13
    Shares

Leave a Reply