How to delete a Facebook account: step-by-step instructions - Sms-man Blog
Home » Social networks » Facebook » How to delete a Facebook account: step-by-step instructions

How to delete a Facebook account: step-by-step instructions

Facebook is the most popular social network in the world. It allows you to communicate with people around the world and has extensive functionality. If you are interested in how to delete Facebook, we will try to consider this issue in more detail. There are several ways to achieve this goal.

Do I need to delete Facebook permanently to create a new account? The Sms-man service offers to buy virtual numbers for registration in this social network at a price of 16 cents. We will consider the purchase scheme in more detail at the end of the article.

Deleted Facebook account – what do you need to know?

Do you no longer want to be a user of this network? In this case, there are several options for how to delete a Facebook profile. In the first case, the account is disabled. The information about the person remains on the site, but no one can see his personal page. The data becomes inaccessible to ordinary users through a search engine and even through a direct link. At the same time, there are correspondence, comments in groups and some other information.

When a Facebook page is completely deleted, we can talk about the following points:

  • all data uploaded to the social network will disappear forever (photos, videos, comments, personal messages, etc.);
  • it will become impossible to use accounts on other resources where registration was carried out using Facebook;
  • the profile is removed from the lists of all friends;
  • It is not possible to use the Messenger program.

A deleted Facebook account can be restored within 30 days. If you do not cancel the decision within the specified period, the information will disappear forever without the possibility of refund. It is necessary to provide for this moment in advance.

How to delete a Facebook page

You need to perform a simple sequence of actions. Answering the question – is it possible to delete Facebook, you need to decide whether you need to completely remove information about yourself or hide your profile.

1. In the upper right part there is a settings symbol – an inverted triangle. We need to click on it and expand the menu. I am interested in the item “Settings & privacy”.

2. You need to specify the very first item in the list – “Settings”.

3. After going to the social network settings menu, click “Your information on Facebook”in the list on the left. We go to the window we are interested in. Here we select the item “Deactivation and deletion”.

4. Now we decide what exactly is required – to delete the Facebook page permanently or deactivate the account. The difference between these actions has already been considered earlier. Specify the appropriate option and click “Continue with account deletion”.

5. A window is issued where they will once again ask us what exactly we want to do. More detailed information is provided here. Again, we specify “Delete your Facebook account”.

6. At this stage, the identity is confirmed. You need to enter the password for your account. Click the “Continue” button.

7. We are given the last window. Here, all the consequences of the profile being deleted are specified in detail. Click confirm actions again.

Now the profile information will disappear from the social network, as well as all related actions. If you are interested in how to delete Facebook from your phone forever, then the sequence of actions after going to” Settings ” is similar.

Purchase of a virtual number for registration on Facebook

Need to get a new profile on a social network? The Sms-man service is ready to help you register an arbitrarily large number of pages. To do this, you need to register on the site. You can buy or rent a virtual number. To purchase, you need to specify the country on the main page, then click “Show all services” and write “Facebook” service in the list below.

The purchase takes place in a few clicks. The received SMS messages will be displayed in the corresponding section of the user’s personal account.

You May Also Like:

About the Author: Artem

Leave a Reply